2019/2020 Student Leadership Awards

Each year, the City Council recognizes students selected from Iowa City elementary schools for their qualities of leadership, responsibility and helpfulness to others.

Below are the award winners from the 2019/2020 school year. Select the school name to watch the video of awards to students from that school.

November 19, 2019 -- Lincoln Elementary School

  • Tessa Driscoll
  • Katiya Ellemeier

November 4, 2019 -- Weber Elementary School

  • Lydia Evans
  • Reel Matar

October 15, 2019 -- Grant Wood Elementary School

  • Katie Nguyen
  • Ivan Shinkunas


Videos of past years are still available:
2018/2019 Awardees
2017/2018 Awardees
2016/2017 Awardees
2015/2016 Awardees